RSS

Thanksgiving… With Another Family

27 Oct

Thanksgiving is a holiday that I look forward to every year.  It represents sitting down with family and celebrating everything in your life you have to be thankful for as well as scarfing down some delicious home made eats.

I have been attending thanksgiving parties since I can remember aiming at Cheerios in the toilet.  This year thanksgiving is going to be a rather strange celebration.  My family and I are going to our house in Florida.  We are separating ourselves completely from our very large extended family and jetting off to consume and relish (cranberry hopefully) in the essence that is Florida.  There is one new stitch in this tightly sown plan that I uncovered this morning… There is another family joining us.

I am not happy nor sad about this news, but rather intrigued.  I am excited to see how the interaction of my family and the other will pan out.  The other family could be referred to as just that, family because we are that close, but still we have never spent an intimate holiday together.

I can only hope that a picture like this is birthed by the mother of all holidays… thanksgiving

 
1 Comment

Posted by on October 27, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Thanksgiving… With Another Family

  1. Jamie

    November 15, 2011 at 11:07 AM

    This is rich! Looking forward to seeing “this” photo of the Keepersons soon. I could sell them and we could split the profits…all for charity of course…

     

Leave a Reply

 
